UPDATE: new drawing being done and old posts to do


Skull and feathers (this is not the title; title is pending). 2012- . Graphite on paper.

Skull and feathers (this is not the title; title is pending). Graphite on paper. 2012-incomplete.

Hi, all! I hope all my readers and those passing through and deciding to stop and read my blog are well!

Back posting, again! This is just a quick update. Hopefuly, I will do an in-depth post instead of just updates! I’ve been pretty busy, lately, so I do not frequent WordPress or Tumblr with art posts like I used to. I’ve been living, working, handling other important matters, planting flowers (recently got back to that), volunteering (getting back into that), church-ing (that is never a bad thing; helps me to connect to God, Jesus and to deal), eating, sleeping, reading, internet trolling, going out-ing (I made that term up) and also just plain lazing. Everything but drawing and now I feel guilty about that!

I’ve been busy working at my new job as an e-commerce lister (photographing and listing/describing items for an online store), but something crazy and unethical happened at work and so handling business with that has also been taking up some time. I won’t go into detail about what occured at my job, but let’s say the unethical also always reap what they sow…

I also am getting back to working on that drawing you see above; the creepy, macabre piece that might have you thinking to yourself: “Hmmmm….o-kaaaaay.” Nothing evil about it; I just have a fascination with the makings of the human body and with the sad, but yet interesting occurence called death. I also love to draw feathers (despite how much work is involved to try and semi-duplicate the minutest details…I don’t and will never have God’s magnificent and divine vision, of course, but for a human I can get pretty microscopic with how I see things…I am a detail freak). As an artist, many things can become a fascination to translate into a visual statement. Art is eclectic like that. So, I am trying to get back to drawing after a long break. Another project I want to work out are drawings illustrating classic fairy tales, but with a touch of naturalism (which is different from realism, in fact…think Andrew Wyeth-that’s naturalism) and a touch of abstract elements as far as composition.

And as far as the old posts alluded to in my title-I have soooo many posts and pages that are long overdue to add. Including a post about my solo art exhibit back in September! I have a bunch of photos to upload with that post and that is one reason I am bracing myself to finally do the story…alll those photos to upload! The thought just makes me, well, lazy. But I will get to it. Maybe this week. I also want to do more analyses posts on my art (type “analyses” as a tag search to pull up those posts), more interesting pages (like art student owl, art advice, aesthetics pages) and just more, more, more!

I will find the time to get to all of these things in between living. Trust me!  Please keep visiting my blog (even re-reading past posts & pages). Thank you!!   : )

DETAIL. Graphite on paper. 2012-incomplete .

DETAIL. Graphite on paper. 2012-incomplete .

I hope to finish this, soon. I am going to get back to it right after I submit this post, tonight! Just me, music and drawing…

UPDATE (Mar. 20, 2013): I have finished this drawing (completed yesterday) and I will post about 4 images of it on Mar. 22. Yay!! And Happy 1st day of Spring, by the way!! It even rained here in Florida; perfect Spring-y weather for the 1st day…

Follow @SheDoesArtWow

