REFRESHED ART: before and after


Jacksonville Landing_before

BEFORE

AFTER

AFTER

Jacksonville Landing at an Angle. Altered photography/graphic design. 2013.

Jacksonville, FL. This is a scenic spot and great for photographing; I take my camera with me often. The photograph is one I shot,  from Main Street Bridge, with a GE digital camera in 2011. The alterations were done in Photoshop CS6. This is called a tilt-shift effect.

This photo set begins a new category I will be posting on my blog: before and after. I am so glad I was able to finally get my laptop screen fixed because now I can get back to doing graphic pieces (for clients and for my portfolio/for practice). The person whose laptop I was borrowing for nearly two years? The person didn’t want me to download Adobe CS onto their laptop because the program is so huge. That is why it is great to have your OWN stuff! Anyway, there is a WHOLE cavalcade of dynamic things to do with Adobe Creative Suite (CS) that I don’t think someone (not even the most gifted professional on earth) could master EVERYTHING one could do with it. We are talkin’ loads of tools and elements that can be experimented with in a variety of ways. If you tried to do the math on all of the approaches that one can take with every Adobe CS program (Photoshop, Illustrator, InDesign, LightRoom and more that I am have not even mentioned), that would be some exhausting math and your brain would probably explode… So don’t try it. The calculations that is. Don’t try that unless you want a brain with destroyed neurons. But go ahead and try Adobe CS. It will never get useless, old or boring.

Follow @SheDoesArtWow

