MUSIC-PHILE: I Love to Listen


Art and music go hand-in-hand (or brain-in-brain??? since art & music are a logical/creative thing…oh well), since music is an art in of itself. I have shared tracks here before (via good ole, addictive Youtube) in earlier posts. Music does have a place here on my blog, seeing as how much of the time when I am working on art, I am accompanied by a slew of tracks spilling from my laptop or some other music source. It helps to genereate creative juices!!

Today, I share another track that brings me back to the ole school days of hi-hop, but with a good dose of rock (and maybe even blues and jazz) thrown in for great measure. I listen to this ALOT. This track is by a beyond well-known group and this track is also a sophisticated version of them, but it STILL sounds like their fun, dynamic hip-hop royalty selves!  Off the Grid by Beastie Boys. LISTEN AND ENJOY!! (Rest well, Adam ‘MCA’ Yauch…)

Follow @SheDoesArtWow

