A reblog of one of my Artwork Analysis posts until I finally post that Vincent van Gogh article and I have two posts of more of my art coming: sketches and also digital photography of beach/island scenes (I am guilty of backed-up posts; most bloggers can relate)!

caloniedoesart

Another in a series of analyses on my art. This one’s OVERDUE!!: This is my FIRST REAL post since LAST YEAR (The update posts about my smashed laptop screen and other weirdness do not really count as posts…not to me, anyhow)!! Still waiting on that laptop screen replacement, but 3 weeks should finally do it. Thanks to my precious readers & new readers for still reading my blog and being patient for another post!!  : )

UPDATE: I have been asked (by a fellow art student alumnus) to have a solo art exhibit at her parents’ art studio/gallery. Her parents are artists as well. I will have it this Fall! Yippee (Don’t know who says “yippee” anymore, but it is fun all the same)! Also, I have work to do on two logos for a friend’s non-profit. I’ve done a logo for her before & so this project should tie…

View original post 692 more words

