CORRECTION: Moore, Oklahoma death toll


cross-with-some-added-illumination1

Hello, readers.

Yesterday, I posted an article of encouragement and various ways to help the people of Moore, Oklahoma. You can read it here: CLICK.

The issue at hand in this Correction post is that, in the post, I mistakenly listed the death toll as being 91. I, of course, was way off. My apologies for this error. I was looking for the correct number in my online research. Some sorces said 24 (that is what I was going to post), other sources said 51 and even 91. I figured 91 was correct because it seemed, then, that the death toll had risen. But that is so far from the actual count. Any death toll, even 1 person, is a sad number so 24 is still just as heart-wrenching as 91. I have corrected that count in my post from yesterday.

That being said, 24 people (10 of them were children) are deceased. That number is as of the most recent count. Prayerfuly that number will not rise. The bodies have gone on, but we all have a spirit. Spirits do not die.

Families remember Oklahoma tornado victims; incl. a list of the victims: CLICK

  • It will obviously take people time and a lot of patience to get through this aftermath, but there is light at the end of any tunnel. Here are two awesome articles of this truth:

A child is born in the midst of a hospital falling apart: CLICK

A family’s positivity despite the tornado: CLICK

Final Note:

I always feel it is important to talk of God and positives in times like this to hopefuly help people gain a calming perspective. This perspective isn’t just mine, it’s truth. Thank God for resilience. Nobody is going to forget what happened and it will obviously take time to pick up the pieces and gain some semblance of normalcy back, but being negative and sad constantly will do nothing but crumble you and you end up defeating yourself. God didn’t cause this. It’s a natural disaster in an obviously chaotic world, but God uses this situation to strengthen people and concrete their resolve. The people of Oklahoma are so very strong. These people are so very strong to smile and work through this as best they can. Happiness never goes out of style and the tornado did not take that. I hope those effected all the best! Amen!
