UPDATE: my second time with five minutes of artist fame!


Hello! Quick post, here!

On March 19th, I published a post that was about my drawing of Psycho Les from the rap/hip hop group The Beatnuts. Here is the drawing I did in 2002:

Psycho Les Charcoal on paper. 2002.

Psycho Les
Charcoal on paper. 2002.

And here are the two posts about it (both posts are identical) on WordPress and Tumblr.

Well, I shared both the WordPress and Tumblr links with my Twitter timeline and it was Favorited and re-Tweeted (“RT’d” in Twitter speak). I appreciate the Favorites and RTs from everyone, by the way! Well, one of the RT’s was from Psycho Les himself!!!! He re-Tweeted my Tumblr link!! I totally geeked out, too!! It is really cool and nice of him to have liked my post and drawing enough to have shared it to his timeline… When cool stuff like this happens, it’s much less about bragging and more about self-promotion. Here is the evidence below (his Twitter tag is “Psycho Les/Beatnuts!”):

Notification. I was like..."Waaaiiit a minute. Is that????..."

Notification.
I was like…”Waaaiiit a minute. Is that????…” 

This is what the RT (re-Tweet) looks like on his timeline.

This is what the RT (re-Tweet) looks like on his timeline.

This is when I thanked them both for sharing my drawing & post and also when I had my geek out moment. I'm not ashamed! Lol... Famous people are people, too, but it is still cool that this happened.

This is when I thanked them both for sharing my drawing & post and also when I had my geek out moment. I’m not ashamed! Lol… Famous people are people, too, but it is still cool that this happened.

Yep, my sister wanted me to do a shout out to him, so I Tweeted that, too! Then I took a break, lol!

Yep, my sister wanted me to do a shout out to him, so I Tweeted that, too! Then I took a break, lol!

Well, there ya go! My second five minutes of artist fame with a famous person and it is appreciated! My FIRST five minutes of artist fame involved President Obama. You can read about that HERE. A humbling moment (I geeked out profusely, though)!

I hope you have enjoyed reading this and feel free to explore around my blog. Thank you! (More posts coming…) 

Follow @SheDoesArtWow

