I’M STILL AROUND: the absent artist


I miss you, WordPress. I am coming back for you.... *weep* *weep*

I miss you, WordPress and Tumblr, too. I am coming back for you….
*weep* *weep*

Hello, my precious blog readers!

I am still alive.

Lol.

I have been gone from WordPress for quite a while due to a variety of circumstances. I haven’t even been blogging on Tumblr, either. Some of the reasons are good, some bad. Some solvable, some difficult. In the meantime, I hope you have been still reading the variety of posts and pages I have here. Like any reading material, blogs can be visited over and over even if the author is not currently active or adding new material. Apparently, people have still been visiting my page because I now have 66 Followers and I am grateful for that! Thank you to all my Followers and to all my visitors!!

Right now, I am having laptop issues, again. I believe the motherboard might have fritzed on me, again. The death of a computer or, at least, a comatose computer, can turn upside-down the world of someone who spends a great deal of time on a computer! Seriously! Yes, life still goes on, but the computer part of my life has been stunted. I have been using my cell phone for a variety of things, but I cannot much use it for blogging (the platform my phone uses will allow me to blog, but I can’t include images with posts and if I dare use my cell to edit existing posts that have images, the images weirdly disappear). I hope to get my laptop fixed, soon (for one thing, a really good friend of mine gifted me with a drawing tablet, thank God!!…so that baby needs to be put to use; right now it is lingering in my room in its box fresh and unspoiled) and I also need to save up for a new one laptop (I love HP; I might try a Mac-the brand that apparently every artist in the world should have). If my laptop was a living object, though, it would be saying to itself, “I like her, but she uses me to within an inch of my tech life! I am glad I do not work right now! I hope she takes a VERY LOOOONG time to fix me because I am on DV Time, right now!!”

DV Time is ‘Device Vacation Time’.

But while I have been on blogging hiatus, I have been working on art here and there, though I shame myself for slowing down on it so much. Aaargh! I need to get back to creating art. I am MAD at myself. While away from blogging, I have also been going to church (I sing on the choir as well), working, spending time with people I am close to, spending time outside enjoying nature (which I might have to withdraw from some, since Fall is already putting a chilly smack-down on us), playing video games (yes, I am a gamer girl and yes……I do rage quit, but without breaking stuff) & various other things. There is also a holiday-themed alumni art exhibit coming up at my alma mater, Claflin University. So, I am now putting myself on a mandatory mission to create 2-3 new works. I have to turn in my works for the show by Nov. 20th, which is not very far off, so I better get to drawing at psycho levels.

Well, I do hope everyone has been well and I do hope that I will be back to blogging regularly, soon! Until then, I am going to re-blog some previous posts and also please feel free to read my blog through and through! THANKS!!

Follow @SheDoesArtWow

