YOU CAN WEAR MY ART, NOW!


​New announcement here: I have gotten involved with a site called shopvida.com. If you haven’t heard of this unique site here is an explanation. Shopvida.com is a new, online clothing retail company that connects with artists! Yes, listen closer, my fellow artists and those who support the arts. The company provides the products and production and artists have their artwork as the designs on the products! Each artist sells the items via a personal Collections page. The products range through tops, scarves, pocket squares and bags for example. Artists collaborating with clothing producers online may not be a new idea, but Shopvida has a truly refreshing & global way with their shop approach (when you visit their site, you will read & see, through their lovely videos, that they work with people globally; for instance they have production set up in different locations (India and Florida for example). Another important fact that makes Shopvida refreshing is that they provide literacy programs for their makers/production workers! Helping others is always a great thing and enriching! When you support Shopvida and its designers, you pretty much also support workers being provided with these programs.

Positive opportunities are always great and I definitely thank God for an outlet to share my art through a positive site & to also supplement my income. I first became aware of Shopvida through another artist friend (Andre Levine; and you can visit his blog, by that name, on WordPress) who recently set up shop on Shopvida. I use the accomplishments of other’s to motivate myself. I proceeded to set up my shop and have initially used designs that I feel are at once commercial & exciting artistically. I will add more designs as time progresses and as I see how well the shop is doing.

Currently there are two designs on my shop/collection page that are taken from my original artwork. The 1st is an abstract black & red oil painting called “3 Paths”. It is part of a triptych (3-part series) and each piece features shapes that have 3 broad strokes in them; hence the “3 Paths” titling. I posted a piece about the series here on my blog (post titled:“WHATWHYWHENHOW: Artwork Analysis 11”). I sold the series some years ago. The series is inspired from the work of Chinese artist Qin Feng. The 2nd artwork I used for my shop pieces is graphic/digital art called “fancydirtythings”. It is action art in digital form. I named it that title because it has elaborate elements (“fancy”), but it has an edgy look, too (“dirty”). So, these two artworks are the first designs on my current shop items. My items right now are two tops, a scarf, a shawl, a pocket square and a satchel. As an enthusiastic artist, I love to explore what I can do with my art and so seeing it on wearable items is exciting! If you would like YOUR art on wearable items, create an account (it’s free) & start uploading!

I hope you will support me in my new endeavor! Please view, browse, feel free to do some happy shopping & share with others! You can click HERE or on the caption below (under image of my page) to go directly to my collection page!! Thank you!!

My collection page. Click HERE to go directly to my page! 


3 Paths, oil on canvas, 2010. This is one of the artworks featured in my designs.

fancydirtythings, digital art, 2010. This is the other artwork that is being used in my designs. The title referes to the fancy elements and the edgy (dirty) elements in it. I was trying to be all creative with the title!

Thank you for reading! 


Follow @SheDoesArtWow

