WE HAVE A NEW PRESIDENT: are you going to be angry about it forever or are you going to just live?


Hello, everyone! I have not published an art post in a while, but I will soon! Please keep reading my posts in the meantime and feel free to tell others about my page. Thank you!

Today marked the inauguration of another president (Donald Trump; yep, oddly interesting, huh?), so I am going to do a brief post about that since it is a major event for the country. I thank Barack Obama for the time he spent as president and I hope that Trump will do well as president (maybe being in this highly responsible role will help him to mature as a person). Trump’s speech was actually pretty good. Remember that presidents are still people; they cannot solve all the problems of the world. Only God can solve ALL of the world’s problems (I like to note that thanks to God, things are not as terrible as they could be in this world; He is keeping things from being even worse…as you know throughout history, human beings are really good at stirring up problems). Also, those who are rioting: STOP. You look like an idiot (covering your faces like cowards, too) & you’re selfish. Rioting does not solve anything. It makes things WORSE.

Here are my thoughts below:

Art Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/callie.artistry/

Personal and art Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/calliehj1220/